top of page
  • Writer's pictureCandice W

2-Ingredient Moon Sand

Moon Sand is so simple to make - just 2 ingredients!


This has been a long winter with so many of us staying home. Hunter is only 2-years-old but even he seems bored of being in the house with the same toys. So, I am always looking for new things for him to do or play with.


When we were under a "Stay at Home Order" I had plenty of time for high prep activity but now that I am back and work, I like quick, easy prep activities and Moon Sand is definitely one of them!


I do have to preface this by saying, if you don't like mess, this probably isn't for you. Hunter ended his play by putting this on his head! He definitely needed a full outfit change. But, I don't mind a contained mess. When I know something is going to be messy, I set it up on the tile kitchen floor for easy clean up.


So, What do you need?

2 cups of flour and

1/4 cup of baby oil (may need a little more)

**You can double or triple this to make a bigger batch**


All you do is mix the 2 ingredients together with your hands! It should be compactable. I needed to add a little more oil to achieve this. I tried to dye it with food coloring which does not work so I threw some sprinkles in for color.


I added some cups, scoopers and play dough tools.


It was a total hit! Hunter loves anything that can be scooped and poured.



Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page