top of page
  • Writer's pictureCandice W

Chilly Air - Chili Recipes!

Something about the cooler weather always makes me crave chili! I never even tasted chili until I met my husband John and now I love it! Here are a couple of recipes to try this season! Also, one of the best parts about chili is one pot to clean and for busy mamas that is a definite plus!


Sweet & Smoky Chili

This my go-to recipe for chili. It is the perfect balance with the smoked paprika and the coconut sugar. I typically make my chili with ground turkey but you can use any ground meat you like. I have combined recipes and tweak this for a couple of years until I thought that it was just right! (at least for me). Although you can make this in 30 minutes, I prefer to let it simmer for closer to an hour if I have the time. I find the flavors have a better chance to blend with more time. Sometimes I like to cut up a sweet potato in chunks, roast it in the oven and throw it into the chili.






 

White Chicken Chili

I have never even heard about white chili until last weak. As I was searching for new dinner recipes I ran into a white chili recipe. I was very intrigued! I searched a few recipes and found a healthy one that I thought we would like. Some recipes had sour cream or heavy cream but since I am "sometimes fit", I tried to find a healthier option. I never want to sacrifice flavor just calories. This recipe definitely succeeded in that! My husband actually ranked this recipe in the top 5 meals I have ever made! I couldn't find fire roasted tomatoes so I bought diced tomatoes with chilies and didn't add the additional chilies. It was spicy though so next time I would personally leave the chilies out completely so that it wasn't too spicy for my toddler.


Enjoy!

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page