top of page
  • Writer's pictureCandice W

Energy Bites

We love energy bites in my family! My toddler and I LOVE snacking so it is important to me to find healthy, filling snacks for us. My husband isn't much of a snacker but he loves them too! They are quick and easy to make. I use a small food processor for all dry ingredients to make it less of a choking hazard for my son. I am a paranoid mama about choking. I also find it makes for every bite to be more balanced so you get all the goodies in each bite! I use almond butter or all natural peanut butter in mine. If you haven't tried all natural peanut butter yet, I highly recommend it! The sugar in your typical peanut butter really doesn't enhance the flavor in my opinion. I actually think the natural kind is more flavorful. The first time I had natural peanut butter, I was hooked.


Our first and favorite energy bites:


Coconut Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Energy Bites

1 cup Oats

1/2 cup Peanut Butter

1/3 cup Agave

1 cup Unsweetened Shredded Coconut

1/2 cup Chocolate Chips (I like the mini ones)

1 Scoop Vanilla Tone it Up Protein (from target)

1 tsp Vanilla

Mix together, rolls into balls. Can be stored in freezer.

 

Here are some other energy bites we love...


The toasted ingredients really step these energy bites up a notch!






Definitely do the chocolate dip. They taste like a peanut butter chocolate covered pretzel!



Hope you enjoy these filling treats!

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page