top of page
  • Writer's pictureCandice W

Healthier Halloween Treats for Your Toddler!

So obviously Halloween is filled with treats and I am definitely one to indulge in the leftover candy! But now that I have a toddler, I wanted to try and make some fun healthier treats for him to enjoy! Here are a couple of treats I made:


Yogurt Bark This is actually really healthy but looks like candy! I used 2 plain chobani 5.3oz cups. I added 1 tbsp of agave to each (you could use honey also) and some food coloring. Mix it around. Then I lined a square pan with parchment paper and scooped the yogurt into the pan alternating colors. There was no precision here, just scoops in different spots of the pan. Once the bottom is covered, swirl lightly to give it a marble effect. I happen to have candy eyes so I added those for a fun Halloween touch with mini chocolate chips and sprinkles. Stick it in the freezer overnight. Take it out and break it into pieces. Keep frozen until ready to eat.


This literally took me about 5 minutes and if you have an older child, you can let them help decorate! The only "unhealthy" part of this bark is the decorations, otherwise they're just getting a great source of protein!



Pumpkin Shaped Rice Krispies Treats

This was another quick recipe. Since we are in this pandemic and not seeing many people, I made this in a very small batch so it didn't go to waste but you can definitely double or triple it. In a microwave safe bowl, add 1/4 cup of maple syrup and 1/2 cup of peanut butter or any nut butter you like. Microwave for 15-25 seconds until it is melted and you can stir it until evenly blended. Add orange food coloring. Stir. Next, add 1 cup of Rice Krispies and stir until combined. Flatten out on parchment lined cookie sheet. Stick in the fridge for a few minutes to chill and then you can use a cookie cutter to cut out pumpkin shapes. Stick back in the fridge to cool fully.


Enjoy!

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page