top of page
  • Writer's pictureCandice W

Healthier Summer Cocktails

I absolutely love a fruity cocktail in the summer. It makes me feel like I'm on vacation. Without getting into the specific nutrition facts, I'll just say a few piña coladas contain close to the amount of calories you should consume in an entire day (sorry!). I'm not saying I won't ever splurge on these delicious treats but I have been on a mission this summer to find healthier alternatives that are equally as delicious! Here are a couple I enjoyed:


Strawberry Mojito I love a good mojito and my neighbor happens to have a ton of mint growing so this seemed like a good place to start. The strawberry mojito was really fresh. Not the sweetest of drinks but I think that made me like it more.


 

Peach Wine Slushie Then I found the recipe for the peach wine slushies. I love wine - I love fruit - and I love frozen drinks. Seemed like a win-win-win and it was! I didn't have peaches so I use a tropical blend I had which included peaches, strawberries and pineapple. I think this would be good with all different types of frozen fruit. I will have to try another combination next time and let you know!

Hope you enjoy these guilt-free cocktails!

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page