top of page
  • Writer's pictureCandice W

Healthy Breakfast to Start Your Day

Breakfast is my favorite meal of the day but I find it's often boring or unhealthy. These are some of my favorite healthy and delicious breakfasts!


Pancakes from Lexi's Clean Kitchen

(Gluten-Free & Paleo)

My absolute favorite healthy breakfast food is pancakes! I have tried several different "healthy" pancake recipes and nothing comes close to these. They are amazing and approved by my hubby and toddler as well! They also freeze great so I make a big batch and pop them in the toaster when I want them. They are gluten-free and paleo but they do require some ingredients that might not be a staple item in everyone's home such as almond flour and tapioca flour. I use almond flour a lot but the tapioca flour is worth buying for this recipe alone!



Almond Flour Blueberry (or Chocolate Chip) Muffins

(Gluten-Free & Paleo)

This recipe was given to me a few years back and my husband requests them every week! He does have me swap out the blueberries for chocolate chips though. Either way, they are absolutely delicious and totally satisfy the carb craving! My toddler loves them as well and wakes up asking for them. He thinks it's "cake".



Cinnamon Roll Baked Oatmeal (Gluten-free) I really like baked oatmeal. There are so many different ways to make it and I have had many that I enjoyed but this one was definitely a favorite. The cinnamon swirl topping makes you feel like you are really indulging. But, it is made with coconut sugar and coconut oil so you can feel a little less guilty.

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page