top of page
  • Writer's pictureCandice W

Overnight Oats

I actually don't like warm oatmeal but I love overnight oats. They are so versatile and can really be made with whatever you have in the house. I don't have a lot of time in the morning before work, so I love that these can be made the night before and I can just grab it the morning! It's also great for work because it doesn't need to be heated. Here are a few I have enjoyed.


Banana Bread Overnight Oats This is delicious and made with ingredients I always have in the house. I always have bananas and some kind of nuts in my pantry. The mashed banana makes it really flavorful and if you use a very ripe one, it makes it extra sweet! Banana Bread Overnight Oats




Peanut Butter and Jelly Overnight Oats Anything peanut butter and jelly flavored has my attention! I love different ways to enjoy these childhood flavors! This is a more time consuming recipe. Typically, the ease of overnight oats is my favorite thing about them but I wanted to try something different. This recipe involves making "chia jam" out of berries and chia seeds. It was so tasty! You could also use this recipe with preserves or jam you already have.




Tropical Overnight Oats

It is easy to come up with your own overnight oats recipe because you can really throw anything in there! This is one of my go-to "recipes". I know summer is on its way out but I love tropical fruit all year long!

  • 1/2 cup Oats

  • 1/2 cup Almond Milk

  • 1/2 cup Frozen Fruit, chopped (I use a mix of strawberries, pineapple, mango and peaches)

  • 1/2 tsp Vanilla

  • 1/4 tsp Cinnamon

  • 1 tbsp Agave

  • 1 tbsp unsweetened coconut

Mix all ingredients together, shake and chill overnight.


If you want to make your own recipe, just start with 1/2 cup Oats, 1/2 Almond Milk (Or your milk of choice), 1 tbsp agave or maple syrup to sweeten it and then add whatever you like! I would love to hear what you make!

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page