top of page
  • Writer's pictureCandice W

Play-Doh Tools You Have at Home!

One night after dinner, I decided to take out our beginner Play-Doh kit. Hunter absolutely loved it and in true toddler fashion, we did it once so now we must do it after every meal! Luckily I love Play-Doh. We have this Play-Doh Starter Set which comes with a couple of shape cutters, and 2 cutting tools. I started to think what do we have around the house we can play with. Once I started looking around there are SO many things at home that are great with Play-Doh.



Dry Pasta

Our favorite is dry pasta! You will notice, I seem to like to play with food but it's always around and pasta is inexpensive. I always have open boxes of pasta so I just took a few pieces out of each. They make all different imprints on the Play-Doh or Hunter likes to push them in and make an "abstract art piece". This is our go-to activity.




Kitchen Utensils

I looked around the kitchen to see what would be fun. Hunter likes it because the tools are big. I gave him a potato masher, garlic press and whisk. The garlic press was fun because it made Play-Doh spaghetti but I only recommend doing this if you have a garlic press with a cleaning tool otherwise that might be hard to clean.




Beads, Buttons & Googly Eyes

Like the pasta, we use these to make different imprints or just to stick in the Play-Doh. For older toddlers, they might enjoy making faces or monsters with the eyes. Hunter is always fascinated with the bead box. He looks like he is putting so much thought into which he chooses each time.




There are probably tons of things in your house that you can use for Play-Doh. If you come up with any fun ones, comment below so I can try them with Hunter!

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page