top of page
  • Writer's pictureCandice W

Stuffed Vegetables

Stuffed Zucchini

My dad grows a huge vegetable garden every summer and luckily we get to reap the benefits. His zucchinis always do really well and when we have 5 on the counter, it can get difficult to think of new ways to use them. I decided to make stuffed zucchinis and they came out delicious! I feel like it's just fun when you can eat the bowl! The best part about these is that you can really choose your filling. I filled my zucchinis with Italian sausage. I highly recommend this if you like sausage because it was so flavorful! I found sweet Italian sausage patties which worked great because there was no casing. You could also do this with chopped sausage or any ground meat.

 

Stuffed Sweet Potatoes

I love anything involving sweet potatoes so why not stuff them? Again, you can literally fill this with anything but I filled mine with BBQ Chicken and broccoli. Of course you can use any BBQ sauce but if you are looking for a healthier option, I used this Paleo BBQ sauce recipe from "My Natural Family". If you want to make this a really easy weeknight meal, you can even use a rotisserie chicken!


Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page